OUR HISTORY

2016

The meeting of two expertises

Frédérique started her career in the world of breeding and has worked for more than 30 years as a groomer, on her own. The arduous work and the repeated use of grooming products gradually deteriorated his health: asthma, joint and dermatological problems and skin allergies.

Corinne is a cosmetologist and has been running a French Research & Development laboratory for 17 years. With her team, she works for many cosmetic brands internationally. Specialist in dermatology, his expertise is also sought by veterinary laboratories for the design of specific treatments.

These two experts meet through a friend and quickly become friends...

2017

Awareness

Frédérique shares her dermatological problems with her friend Corinne. Intrigued, the cosmetologist decides to analyze the composition of the products used daily in the grooming salon. She points out several compositions: ingredients that are very irritating to the skin, abundance of preservatives, solvents, chemical dyes, excessive allergens… The cosmetologist even sometimes notes the presence of ingredients prohibited in human cosmetics according to European regulations!
She tells her friend Frédérique who then becomes aware of the origin of her dermatological problems. She also worries about the risks to the skin of the four-legged friends she grooms. After reflection, the groomer asks her friend if she would agree to design a high-quality professional treatment, a multi-purpose treatment that would facilitate the grooming and maintenance of the animal, while being respectful of the skin. The cosmetologist accepts the challenge...
 

2019

The birth of the LOOK CARE brand
After several months of Research and Development in formulation, evaluations in the grooming salon under real conditions of use, this friendship will give birth to the Sérum Premium Dermo--Cosmétique, an emblematic treatment that combines performance, safety and durability.

 

OUR ENGAGEMENT

2 /

A FRENCH CREATION AND MANUFACTURE

  • The expertise of a French R&D laboratory for the development of our dermo-cosmetic treatments, in accordance with European regulation CE n°1223/2009 for human cosmetics.

  • All our products are created and manufactured exclusively in France according to good manufacturing practices (GMP)

1 /

AN ETHICAL APPROACH

  • Virtuous care that respects health, skin and nature

  • A very demanding development charter that excludes the use of controversial and superfluous ingredients

  • Concentrated and quality care for immediate results

  • Compositions that incorporate a high percentage of ingredients of natural origin

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Thank you for what you sent !

COPYRIGHT 2022 LOOK CARE

NOTRE HISTOIRE

2016

La rencontre de deux expertises

Frédérique a démarré sa carrière dans l’univers de l’élevage et exerce depuis plus de 30 ans comme toiletteuse, à son compte. La pénibilité du travail et l’utilisation répétée de produits pour le toilettage ont progressivement dégradé sa santé : asthme, problèmes articulaires, dermatologiques et allergies cutanées.

Corinne est cosmétologue et dirige depuis 17 ans un laboratoire Français de Recherche & Développement. Avec son équipe, elle travaille pour le compte de nombreuses marques cosmétiques à l’échelle internationale. Spécialiste en dermatologie, son expertise est aussi sollicitée par des laboratoires vétérinaires pour la conception de soins spécifiques.

Ces deux expertes font connaissance par l’intermédiaire d’un ami et se lient rapidement d’amitié…

2017

La prise de conscience

Frédérique fait part de ses problèmes dermatologiques à son amie Corinne. Intriguée, la cosmétologue décide d’analyser la composition des produits utilisés quotidiennement dans le salon de toilettage. Elle pointe du doigt plusieurs compositions : ingrédients très irritants pour la peau, abondance de conservateurs, solvants, colorants chimiques, allergènes à outrance… La cosmétologue relève même parfois la présence d’ingrédients interdits en cosmétique humaine selon le règlement Européen !
Elle en fait part à son amie Frédérique qui prend alors conscience de l’origine de ses problèmes dermatologiques. Elle s’inquiète aussi des risques pour la peau des compagnons à quatre pattes qu’elle toilette. Après réflexion, la toiletteuse demande à son amie si elle accepterait de concevoir un soin professionnel de haute qualité, un soin multi usages qui faciliterait le toilettage et l’entretien de l’animal, tout en étant respectueux de la peau. La cosmétologue accepte de relever le challenge … 

2019

La naissance de la marque LOOK CARE
Après plusieurs mois de Recherche et Développement en formulation, d’évaluations au salon de toilettage en conditions réelles d’utilisation, cette amitié donnera naissance au Sérum Premium Dermo--Cosmétique, soin emblématique qui conjugue performance, sécurité et durabilité.

 

NOTRE ENGAGEMENT

2 /

UNE CRÉATION ET UNE FABRICATION FRANÇAISE

  • L’expertise d’un laboratoire français de R&D pour le développement de nos soins dermo-cosmétiques, conformes au règlement européen CE n°1223/2009 pour les cosmétiques humains.

  • Tous nos produits sont créés et fabriqués exclusivement en France selon les bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF)

1 /

UNE DÉMARCHE ÉTHIQUE

  • Des soins vertueux qui respectent la santé, la peau et la nature

  • Une charte de développement très exigeante qui exclue l’utilisation d’ingrédients controversés et superflus

  • Des soins concentrés et de qualité pour des résultats immédiats

  • Des compositions qui intègrent un fort pourcentage d’ingrédients d’origine naturelle